Sunday, September 09, 2007

News: Channel 3 Wins 7 Local Emmy Awards

Channel 3 News won the most local Emmys out of any station in our area at the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Lower Great Lakes Chapter held Saturday Night at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Among the winners were WKYC's Jennifer Murphy, Kim Wheeler, Mike O'Mara, Paul Thomas, Dennis Goulden and Greg Hickey.

WKYC's former Chief Engineer, Rex Rickly, was inducted into the Silver Circle that honors 25 years of service and committment to the broadcast industry.

Congratulations also goes to SportsTime Ohio, who received their very first Emmy Award.

For a complete list of winners: CLICK HERE

No comments: